Graduate Students

Graduate students in the Biomedical Sciences at Emory enroll in one of eight interdisciplinary programs in the Graduate Division of Biological & Biomedical Sciences. The research faculty in the respective programs share scientific interests and are drawn from departments in the School of Medicine, School of Public Health, and College of Arts & Sciences, as well as neighboring affiliated institutions such as the Centers for Disease Control and Yerkes Primate Center. Doctor of Philosophy degrees are granted by the Graduate School through the College of Arts & Sciences. Faculty can belong to more than one graduate program including those in Chemistry or Biophysics. It is not unusual to find students from more than one graduate program in a Biochemistry department faculty members' laboratory. At any one time, students from virtually all of the programs may be working with faculty in the Biochemistry Department.

The graduate students currently in laboratories in the Biochemistry Department include:

Bishof, Issac
ibishof@emory.edu
Lab = Seyfried
Program: BCDB
Blanchard, Kristen
khblanc@emory.edu
Lab = Matsumura
Program: GMB
Calderon, Brenda
bcalder@emory.edu
Lab = Conn
Program: BCDB
Cutler, Chris
cecutle@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: IMP
Eliason, Jessica
jlelias@emory.edu
Lab = Matsumura
Program: GMB
Esposito, Regan
regan.leah.esposito@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Francis, Josh
jwfranc@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: BCDB
Hoffer, Eric
ehoffer@emory.edu
Lab = Dunham
Program: BCDB
Hong, Sam
shong27@emory.edu
Lab = Cheng
Program: MSP
Hudson, William
whhudso@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: MSP
Hwang, Jessie
jhwan35@emory.edu
Lab = Pallas
Program: BCDB
Jones, Stephanie
stephanie.karena.jones@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: GMB
Kohn, Jeffrey
jakohn@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: MSP
Kudelka, Matt
mkudelk@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: IMP
Kuiper, Emily
ekuiper@emory.edu
Lab = Conn
Program: BCDB
Limpose, Kristin
klimpos@emory.edu
Lab = Doetsch
Program: CB
Loya, Travis
tloya2@emory.edu
Lab = Reines
Program: BCDB
Mays, Suzanne
smays@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: MSP
McPherson, Annie
amcphe3@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: GMB
Mickum, Megan
mlhinkl@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: IMP
Morris, Kevin
kjmorri@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: BCDB
Newman, Laura
lenewma@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: BCDB
Noll, Alexander
ajnoll@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: MMG
Rha, Jennifer
jrha@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: BCDB
Salinger Prasanphanich, Nina
nsaling@emory.edu
Lab =
Program: IMP
Sandhu, Brindar
bsandhu@emory.edu
Lab = Matsumura
Program: GMB
Schiavon, Cara
cara.rae.schiavon@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: CB
Tillman, Matthew
MTILLM2@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Turn, Rachel
rturn@emory.edu
Lab = Kahn
Program: BCDB
Vinal, Kellie
kvinal@emory.edu
Lab = Conn
Program: MMG
Weikum, Emily
erye@emory.edu
Lab = Ortlund
Program: BCDB