People

The Department of Biochemistry at Emory University School of Medicine has 19 faculty, 16 post-doctoral fellows, 11 graduate students, and a large research staff in biomedical research.

Interim Department Chair

Jeremy M. Boss, PhD
(also: Professor and Chair, Microbiology and Immunology and Associate Dean for Basic Research)

3001 Rollins Research Center
Atlanta, GA 30322
404-727-5973
jmboss@emory.edu

Directory

Name Title Phone Email Room
Bishof, Issac Grad Student 404-712-8589  ibishof@emory.edu WMB525
Calderon, Brenda Grad Student 404-712-0058  bcalder@emory.edu RRC4178
Chernova, Tatiana Assistant Professor 404-727-0412  RRC4070
Colucci, Jennifer Research Specialist, Senior   RRCG235
Conn, Graeme Associate Professor 404-727-5965  RRC4135
D'Agostino, Emma Grad Student   ehdagos@emory.edu RRCG235
Dammer, Eric Associate 404-727-8589  WMB525
Dey, Debayan Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-4928  debayan.dey@emory.edu RRCG235
Doetsch, Paul Professor Emeritus      
Donaldson, Heather Research Specialist 404-727-2563  RRCG235
Dunham, Christine Associate Professor 404-712-1756  RRCG223
Duong, Duc Associate Director, Research Projects 404-712-8589  WMB525
Dynan, William S. Professor 404-727-4104  RRC4121
Esposito, Regan Grad Student 404-727-2563  regan.leah.esposito@emory.edu RRCG235
Frank, Filipp Postdoc Fellow   RRCG235
Gao, Yunrong Postdoctoral Fellow   RRC4150
Ghalei, Homa Assistant Professor 404-727-7144  RRC4115
Hoffer, Eric Postdoc Fellow 404-727-4928  ehoffer@emory.edu RRCG223
Hoffmann, Tobias Research Specialist (404) 727 6800  RRC4158
Hunn, Jeremy Research Specialist 404-727-3693  RRC4008
Ivanova, Anna Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-3562  RRCG217
Jaafar, Lahcen Research Associate 404-727-7279  RRC4172
James, Amanda Instructor    RRC4009
Jella, Kishore Kumar Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-7279  RRC4172
Kahn, Richard Professor 404-727-3561  RRCG218
Khadka, Manoj Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-2563  RRCG235
Laughlin, Zane Grad Student 404-712-0058  zane.timothy.laughlin@emory.edu RRC4178 RRC
Li, Zhentian Research Specialist, Lead 404-727-7279  RRC4172
Liang, Bo Assistant Professor 404-727-5121  RRC4113
Liu, Xu Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-4928  RRCB239
Liu, Xueyun (Snow) Research Specialist    RRC 
Loya, Travis Grad Student 404-727-3693  tloya2@emory.edu RRC4008
Maner-Smith, Kristal Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-2563  RRCG235
Matsumura, Ichiro Associate Professor 404-727-5625  RRC4119
Mays, Suzanne Grad Student 404-727-2563  smays@emory.edu RRCG235
McDonald, Jannie Administrative Staff/Lab Asst. Sr. 404-727-5994  RRC4002
Moore, Harriet Manager, Communications 404-727-2735  RRC4001
Nosrati, Meisam Postdoctoral Fellow 404-712-0058  meisam.nosrati@emory.edu RRC4178 RRC
O'Rourke, Thomas Research Specialist, Lead 404-727-3693  RRC4008
Okafor, Chiamaka Denise FIRST Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-2563  RRCG235
Ortlund, Eric Associate Professor 404-727-5014  RRCG235
Pallas, David C. Associate Professor 404-727-5620  RRC4125
Passauer, Billy Computer Support Specialist 404-727-5622  b...@emory.edu RRC4033
Patel, Anamika Assistant Professor 404-727-2563  anamika.patel@emory.edu RRCG235 BC
Reines, Daniel Professor 404-727-3361  RRC4023
Rice, Samantha Research Specialist, Lead   RRC4154
Sandhu, Brindar Grad Student 404-712-9619  bsandhu@emory.edu RRC4166
Schiavon, Cara Grad Student 404-727-3562  cara.rae.schiavon@emory.edu RRCG217
Seyfried, Nicholas T. Assistant Professor 404-712-9783  RRC4133
Shanks, John Research Specialist, Senior 404-727-0412  jshanks@emory.edu RRCG223
Smith, David F. Professor and Director, Core H 404-727-6155  Whitehead Biomedical Research Building105H
Song, Xuezheng Assistant Professor 404-727-3664  RRC4117
Sparkman, Charles I.K. Administrator 404-712-2346  RRC3001
Starks, Tammie Administrative Manager 404-727-1475  RRC4001
Sun, Youwei Postdoctoral Fellow   RRC
Tillman, Matthew Grad Student 404-727-2563  MTILLM2@emory.edu RRCG235
Turn, Rachel Grad Student 404-727-3562  rturn@emory.edu RRCG217
Wang, Dongxue Postdoctoral Fellow 404-727-8492  RRCG239
Weikum, Emily Postdoc Fellow 404-727-2563  erye@emory.edu RRCG235
Wilkinson, Keith Professor Emeritus      
Yin, Luming Research Specialist, Senior 404-727-0412  RRC525
Zelinskaya, Natalia Research Specialist, Lead 404-727-0058  RRC4178
Zhu, Yuyang Postdoctoral Fellow    RRC4025

NOTE:
RRC = Rollins Research Center
WMB = Whitehead Building